The Little Mermaid

I thought I would start off my first Disney post about my absolute favorite Disney princess movie and probably favorite Disney movie of all time, The Little Mermaid!!

I have been obsessed with The Little Mermaid since I was little and it has carried on in my life. I love the music of the movie and how Ariel is not afraid to be curious and go after what she wants. I feel like she represents the curiosity that we shouldn’t let fade from our lives. 

You could say that a good portion of my life revolves or has incorporated The Little Mermaid into it. My phone case is The Little Mermaid themed, I own themed apparel, I’ve cosplyed as Ariel, I have an Ariel crown from my last birthday and even my hair is red. (That wasn’t the only reason for dying my naturally brown hair red but I’d be lying if it wasn’t a factor.) It is a big part of my world, (I know, I’m sorry for the horrible pun) and it will always be near and dear to my heart! 

~Katie

No copyright infringement intended. All opinions are mine and mine alone. 

Leave a Reply

