I don’t hate you 

This going to be more of story-time than an advice post. 

So a couple weeks ago I had a friend of mine who asked me why I didn’t hate them. I thought this was crazy. She meant that as a Christian why didn’t I hate her for being a lesbian. I told her that I didn’t hate her, that I had no reason to hate her. That I loved her as I love all of my other friends. 

I have no reason to hate her. She is a good friend of mine and I love her very dearly as a person. I just can’t as a Christian encourage her lifestyle. I can be her friend, care for her and support her but I can’t tell her that I approve or sugarcoat what I believe. I can’t and won’t do that and she knows that. We are pretty close friends and I’m so glad to call her my friend. 

So no, I don’t hate you and neither does God. Jesus calls us to love one another and that’s what I shall do. 

(I know I start with so a lot but that’s just how I talk I’m sorry 😂) 

Leave a Reply

