Life Update #2

This month was crazy and I know this is about a day late and I’m terribly sorry but I’m here now and that’s what counts. 

So prom is tomorrow so a lot of May had been prep for that. 😂 

My senior year is also coming to a close and that’s also been really emotional. I got my yearbook, been practicing the alma mater in chorus and had many wonderful people write wonderful messages in my yearbook. 

My church has been doing a church-wide devotional series which is concluding this Sunday and it’s been great. The series basically focuses on getting more of and out of the Word. 

I also read and reread some stuff this month. I read Legend by Marie Lu, which I liked well enough but it was kind of a letdown tbh. I also reread Beastly by Alex Flinn and I’m such a sucker for fairytale retellings but it wasn’t quite as good as I remember it. And currently I’m reading The Other Side of The Island by Allegra Goodman. So far it’s pretty ok but it’s been a slow read for me so far.

Happy second Monthiversary! Going strong! 😊😊

~Katie 

Leave a Reply

