Tips For When You’re In a Funk

I am starting this post off with an apology. I know I was supposed to post on Saturday but life got too hectic and it just didn’t happen so I’m sorry and I’ll try not to let it happen again. I will be back on Saturday with a new Disney post so leave a comment if you have any suggestions for what you want me to talk about!! 😊

Today as you can tell by the title today’s post is about being in a funk, the summer blues or just being sad for no reason. It’s easy after school lets out or just for no reason at all to just be in a funk of being sad and not wanting to do anything. Here are some tips to *hopefully* feeling better.

  1. Get dressed. If you’re still in school and don’t have a job or if you do and you’re just not working that day I find that staying in pjs while it is comfortable can kind of prolong a crappy mood.
  2. Force yourself to do something you like to do. Whether it’s reading or watching your favorite movie or even just eating your favorite food, making an effort to do something you like can help your mood.
  3. Sometimes if you have a deeper underlining reason for being sad you just need to wallow. Wallow and figure out specific ways to fix the reason you’re sad.
  4. Ultimately my one answer to everything is to pray about it. Pray for God to take away your sadness and try to shift the focus on your own sadness back to Him.

I hope at least one of these tips were able to help. Until next time!

~Katie 

Leave a Reply

