Pocahontas 

I’d like to rationalize why I didn’t put Pocahontas into the Disney princess series and then jump into why I love this movie. 

Ok on a technicality she is the daughter of a chief and not an actual princess and I know that I included Mulan but she is in the official line-up and Pocahontas just didn’t make the cut in my mind. Oh well, moving on. 

I love the music in this movie. Colors of the Wind is one of my all time favorite songs, I also and in love with the end credits songs If I Never Knew You which is meant to be a duet between Pocahontas and John Smith. Ugh I love it so much 

It’s been a while since I’ve seen it but I love Pocahontas’ willingness to adapt and learn from other people. It’s such an admirable trait. 

Hope you enjoyed, until next time!

~Katie

Leave a Reply

