The Lion King

As a child this was one of my all-time favorite movies; I watched The Lion King every. single. day. I also used to play pretend Lion King with my cousin and stuffed Simba but that’s not the point of this. 😂

I was so obsessed with this movie that I had the tape soundtrack (I wish I still had it, I think we got rid of it). I still love it to this day. I love the music and I’m pretty sure that either Can You Feel the Love Tonight or Hakuna Matata are my favorite songs.

I swear I love Timon and and Pumbaa they are some of the best comedic relief I’ve seen Disney pull out but, I think my all-time favorite character in this movie has to be Rafiki.

He’s old and crazy and he hits people (I use the term people loosely) and I love him.

I also as an adult or more accurately a fan of Shakespeare can appreciate the elements of  Hamlet that was brought into the movie.

Comment who your favorite character from The Lion King is!

Until next time!

~Katie

No copyright infringement intended. All opinions are mine and mine alone. All images belong to the Disney franchise.

Leave a Reply

