VBS

I thought I would take this week’s post to talk about the importance of Vacation Bible School; volunteering and bringing your kids. 

I’ve worked VBS and have gone to VBS for a really, really, really long time. ๐Ÿ˜‚ These past few (3-4) years I have volunteered as a crew co-leader and I can honestly say that it is amazing, it’s so much fun. 

Volunteering is vital to VBS because without people to build the sets and to run stations and guide the kids then you don’t have VBS. Even if you don’t feel like you’re good with kids or can offer much I implore you to volunteer because trust me they can use you somewhere. It is the absolute worst to be shorthanded for VBS because while the kids don’t really care it does make an impact on how things are run. 

Bringing your kids to VBS is so important. It helps them build a solid relationship with church at a young age and I can attest that the kids really do learn and enjoy themselves. So please, please bring your kids to VBS, I promise they’ll have fun and if not then at least you’ll get a couple hours to yourself. 

Until next time!

~Katie

(The featured image is my crew from last year’s VBS)

Leave a Reply

