Life Update #4

July of 2016 has been a whirlwind of a month. 

My family and I went back to my hometown and state (Buffalo, NY) for my uncle’s (on my mom’s side) wedding. It was a lot of fun at the wedding and I was also able to see some friends and other family from my dad’s side. I wish we could have stayed longer but still, it was great seeing everyone. It’s been three years since we moved but for me, I miss these people a lot. 

  My brother and I at the wedding ceremony. 👰💍💑

This month we also had VBS at our church which was a long and hard week but it is so worth to see those little kids smiling and learning. 😊 

My reading has been pretty lackluster this month. I’m going to keep trying but I’m not making very good progress with Lord of the Rings but I swear I shall finish it before I die. Even if it takes me years and years I will read this book. I also started and stopped another book this month. I know I’m terrible but I just couldn’t get into it and that book was The Calling: Endgame. I thought I would like it but I just couldn’t bring myself to pick it up. So I’m going to start rereading stuff that I know I like. I’ve been in such a reading slump this summer. 

And finally as it’s August 1st today it marks 24 days until I move in for college and I’m a mix of really excited and really nervous. It’s like I’m ready to be out on my own(ish) but I hate change and this is a huge change to adjust to;  it brings up fears of making friends and all the stupid stuff that subconsciously I know I’ll be fine but I can’t help but worry about. Overall I’m excited to start this huge new chapter in my life and let the countdown begin! 

Until next time!

~Katie

Leave a Reply

