The Hunchback of Notre Dame 

The Hunchback of Notre Dame is one of my favorite non-princess Disney movies and kicks off my new series of The Most Underrated Disney Movies

It has such a powerful message of sel-love and acceptance and it’s beautiful. The music throughout this movie is also very underrated and is so beautiful. 

The one thing that disappoints me is the negative view this movie gives of Christians. I fully understand that Frollo is evil and should be and that people can be that way but a whole group can’t be typecast (is that the right word I’m looking for) from one person or a small group of people. But that’s not the focus of this post so moving on… 

I’d have to say that my absolute favorite song is Out There. It’s beautiful, powerful and such a deep song the more you listen to it. Another song I love that is more of a fan favorite is God Help the Outcasts. It’s a gorgeous song with a strong meaning and a song that brings a hopeful light that this film needed. 

 Quasimodo is a character that I deeply resonate with and I feel like every person at some time in their life can identify with him. That feeling of not belonging or feeling unwanted happens to all of us but I feel like we can also learn from Quasimodo that that isn’t permanent and things can always get better. 

Until next time! 

~Katie 

No copyright infringement intended. All opinions are mine and mine alone.  All images belong to the Disney franchise. 

Leave a Reply

