Life Update #6

September has been a whirlwind. 

I celebrated my birthday this month and was so blessed by my roommate and friends on campus. They decorated my room and door and bought me donuts! (All under my nose!) Here are some pictures below:

 
I’ve settled into the routine of homework every day and just basic college life. I had my first exam and paper due this month. I’ve also missed a week of blogging (this past week) due to actually studying my brains out. 😂 I aim to get back on track this week and have some really fun ideas and topics brewing for future posts! 

Reading wise I’ll be honest and the only real reading I’ve done is assigned reading. I haven’t done much in the way of recreational reading but we are reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and I have to say that I’m really enjoying it. Most of my free time is spent sleeping or eating. 

This past weekend was homecoming on my campus and it kicked off with an awesome concert by Seventh Time Down and followed the next day with carnival rides and free Chick-fil-A. Overall a fun event! 

A picture of my friends and I with Seventh Time Down

Lunch provided by Chick-Fil-A

Until next time!

~Katie 

Leave a Reply

