Confidence 

“And the LORD, He is the One who goes before you. He will be with you, He will not leave you nor forsake you; do not fear nor be dismayed.” ~‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

At the root of any insecure person is fear. A lack of confidence comes from fears that we are not good enough and will never be good enough. 

I thought I had gotten over this, I thought I was rid of the days of questioning my self worth. Then one Sunday I was at the altar praying and had three words wreck my soul: “You Are Enough”. 

I felt God speak these words to my heart and it’s time for me and you to believe it. 

We are made in God’s own image and for that reason alone you should brand that in your heart. 

Your confidence should be rooted in the Lord, it should not be in the tearing down of other people. Christians, especially Christian women, should stand together and encourage each other. 


Until next time!

~Katie 

Leave a Reply

