Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales 

My review of the latest POTC movie! Minor spoilers ahead! 


I know there have been many mixed reviews but I think after the awkwardness of On Stranger Tides the franchise has bounced back again. While I can’t say that it was the best Pirates movie it did have redeeming qualities. It brought us back to some of the old themes the the die-hard fans (such as myself) know and love. I would definitely recommend seeing it and judging for yourself. My only caveat is that while Will and Elizabeth both make an appearance, I needed more of them!!!!!! I missed them and I hope the next installment (I know there are plans for another movie but I’m not sure if they’ll go through) will have more of them. 😊 

We also have some interesting new characters this time around! 

HENRY TURNER 
Will and Elizabeth’s son! I was so excited to see him and he was a great mix of his parents. He had her sense of adventure and Will’s determination and I thought Brenton did a great job of capturing those elements of Will and Elizabeth that we love. 

CARINA SMYTH 
I was skeptical at first because I didn’t want carbon copies of Will and Elizabeth and I wa pleasantly surprised that Carina was a dynamic and different character. I wasn’t sure that I was going to like her but I did! 

CAPTAIN ARMANDO SALAZAR 
Our main villain of the film and generally creepy dude. An undead Spanish captain who is another guy who has beef with Captain Jack. He’s cool but not too “new” in the way of POTC villains. 

Ok, so that’s my review of Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales! If you’ve seen the movie comment if you liked it or your favorite part of the movie! 

Until next time!

No copyright infringement intended. All opinions are mine and mine alone.  All images belong to the Disney franchise. 

2 thoughts on “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales 

Leave a Reply

