Just My Thoughts part 2

Ok, so these types of posts are mostly unstructured and I just kinda ramble about something I think is interesting. So, buckle up and get ready for a ramble to rival all rambles (or maybe not šŸ˜‚).

I just get so angry and upset sometimes at people who complain online about being single. They go on and on about how miserable being single makes them feel and I’m just like really. Being single makes you feel that awful.

I have been single for almost 19 years now. I have never been on a date, never had a boyfriend and I can honestly tell you that what you say hurts. You are essentially saying that I am less because I have not been in a relationship; that I cannot be happy and content because I have never been in a relationship. Do you understand how selfish and just unkind you sound?

Nobody understands more than me how much someone can want to in a relationship. I want one, don’t let this mistake you. I would rather not be single but that does not mean I can’t live a fulfilling life while I am single.

My life doesn’t start when I get in a relationship, my life changes and shifts but it does not start when I meet someone. So, the next time you go to complain about how single you are think about how your life doesn’t actually suck and don’t post.

Alright, that’s it. Ramble/rant over. Go on with your day/evening/morning.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

